Alburnett City Hall

City Government


Council Meetings are the 2nd Thursday of each month at 7 pm at City Hall, 102 E 1st Street.

  Term ends
Charlie McClintock 12/31/2021
Council Members
  Term ends
Chester Schantz 12/31/2019
Brian Mensen 12/31/2019
Josh Henriksen 12/31/2019
Bethany Sarazin 12/31/2021
Joe Trumm 12/31/2021
City Clerk

Guy Trimble (Interim City Clerk)

The City Clerk's office is located at City Hall, 102 E 1st Street.

Phone: (319) 842-2692, Fax: (319) 842-2537 E-Mail

Public Works

Guy Trimble

307 Howard St.

Phone: (319) 350-5907

Fire Chief

Steve Graham, 120 N. Main Ave., Non-Emergency Number: (319) 842-2395

Volunteer Boards and Committees

Board of Adjustments

Jeremy Bartlett
Barb Hand
Dave Hendryx
Edwin Martinson
Ray Possehl  

Planning and Zoning

Jim Carver
David McGargill
David Hendryx
Steve Graham