Government Officials & Committees

The City of Alburnett runs a council form of government with five city councilors and an elected mayor. Elections are held every two years in odd numbered years. In an election year, three city council vacancies are filled, or two city council vacancies and the mayoral position are filled. Each elected official serve for 4 years.

Council Meetings are the 2nd Thursday of each month at 7 pm at City Hall, 102 E 1st Street.

Charlie McClintock, Mayor
Term ends: 12/31/2021
Josh Henriksen, Council
Term ends 12/31/2019
Brian Mensen, Council
Term ends 12/31/2019
Chester Schantz, Council
Term ends: 12/31/2019
Bethany Sarazin, Council
Term ends 12/31/2021
Joe Trumm, Council
Term ends 12/31/2021


Board of Adjustments

Jeremy Bartlett
Barb Hand
Dave Hendryx
Edwin Martinson
Ray Possehl


Planning and Zoning

Jim Carver
David McGargill
David Hendryx
Steve Graham